Show and Tell

I think it is time to take a break from serious, philosophical posts for a little bit of show and tell.  Along my personal journey, I have been picking up (and making) some wonderful things.  I have already posted some of these things on Temple of the Home on Facebook and Temple of the Home on Tumblr, but I thought I might show you all them too, along with some new things as well.

I did finally finish the autumn gloves I told you about in this article.  Here is the completed pair:

SAMSUNGI also put some new buttons on my summer gloves.  The flowers may be a little silly, but I rather liked them:

SAMSUNG

In the new header, there is a picture of a new teacup I just found at an Antique Store.  A little while back, my wonderful spouse found three other really lovely teacups as well.  Here they are:

SAMSUNG

Of course, with all of these teacups, one needs a teapot.  Luckily, I just found one:

SAMSUNG

I have really been loving Antique/Resale Stores.  One can find such lovely things.  Some of the things that I found were new dishes and a canister set.  Here they are:

SAMSUNGSAMSUNGIt was quite exciting to find dishes with matching cups, saucers, and glasses!

I told you a little about some new things I am trying with my hair in this article.  I found some items that I am seeing as omens that I am on the right path.  First a very lovely vanity set:

SAMSUNGSAMSUNGOh, and the exciting thing is that I found this whole set for $18.  At another store I found a cup to put my hairpins in:

SAMSUNG

 

I was so excited that it complimented the little cup that my spouse had, which she gave me to hold my bobby pins.

Oh yes, at the same store, I found a lovely wooden purse that was just the right size to hold my hair rollers:

SAMSUNGThank you for indulging me in this session of Show and Tell.  It is fun to share the things one finds!

 

One thought on “Show and Tell

Thank you for your visit. Please honor us with your thoughts.

